HALLOWEEN CHALLENGE – Youthful Frights vs Adult Fears

The House with a Clock in its Walls had me quite scared because I knew that its evildoers were so terrible.

b00ksandbits.wordpress.com writes that Lewis,“Lewis’ guilt at casting a magic spell” is one way

the book is satisfying, I was scared that he wouldn’t be all right! A few words from the book,

recorded a few years after the author’s death, are read at:  The House with a Clock in its Walls

DSCF8442

Also:

b00ksandbits.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “HALLOWEEN CHALLENGE – Youthful Frights vs Adult Fears

  1. Really enjoyed the video. When I lived in Alaska, my only entertainment besides reading was the radio, and at night, I would listen to Mystery Theater, It took me back there.
    Thank you for participating in the WEP Halloween Challenge.
    Happy Halloween!

  2. Thank you Patrick. I missed this comment section earlier, silly me. Thanks for sharing. I read the review and it sounds a scary story, no doubt.

    Thank you for participating in the WEP Halloween Challenge. Your support means a lot to Yolanda and I.
    Happy Halloween!

    Denise 🙂

Leave a Reply

