A Photo of Harmony: Do you Agree?

This week’s photo challenge is to illustrate harmony, or what gives the feeling of harmony. I thought and I decided on the included photo, which I took today. After a brief winter in my part of the land, it is beginning to be warm, quite encouraging. I thought this day, as many people are feeling relief, harmonious. This is the idea behind my photo. As spring breaks, so does harmony present itself, elusive, but, I feel, reflected in the running water in a ravine.

DSCF8549
While I have never ventured down into the ravine, from atop the hill, I can see a running creek which meanders through the land, and I thought today to photograph it, inspired by this week’s challenge. Though the colours of the photo are sedate and muted, we have a wonderful little creek there, a hint of solace and it spoke to me the idea harmony.
Many times we seek harmony, and want it as something other than sweet music, or the power, however fleeting it can be, of a prayer. It is a reminder that harmony is present, and by that I mean the water of a creek which prevails over the dry land around it acts as an agent of harmony in nature. When I think of beautiful life, this little creek that is a quiet wonder a stone’s throw away from the world, I find harmony and I hope that my photo of the creek speaks of harmony. I am glad to have thought to catch a moment of harmony with my photo from above the water.
Do you see this photo and agree and disagree that it hints at harmony? Feel free to let me know with a “like” or a “comment.”

Leave a Reply

