Narrowing My Blog’s Focus

I am returning to my blog after a couple of months and I thought that I would resume by looking up the WordPress Daily Prompt for today and going from there. I am getting older but I continue to enjoy blogging and I thought I would present this post as part of the Daily Prompt from WordPress.

perplexed

I have wished that I had a list of e-mail subscribers but I have never attempted to get this off the ground. A list of e-mail subscribers is useful as it entails bringing your personal brand to readers with an e-mail newsletter or something of that kind. I wish I could get my efforts as a writer off the ground that way, as I do a tiny bit of content writer for a company in India which employs me, but the work is very meager.

However, I am interested in continuing to write short stories with the end of developing my style as a writer. I am taking this on as a hobby and I am weighing my choices in terms of style as a writer and how to best proceed from here.

One of the keys to blogging successfully is to publish blog posts which are useful for your readers. I am a little uncertain as to how best to reach readers with blog posts which are interesting and helpful for them. I have a good start already with this blog but I need to come back to it with some focus that will help me define my blog as an “entity” and possibly connect with readers who discover my blog.

I want to go from here and I hope I can remain motivated to keep my blog updated. By seeking inclusion in the WordPress Daily Prompts, I think there may be the occasional like-minded reader (and fellow blogger) who may take an interest in what I am doing and whose feedback for me, if it happens, may be enlightening for me and keep me going in the right direction.

If you can relate to what I am saying here, feel free to “like” this post and to “follow” me or to possibly leave a comment for me. I appreciate you taking a moment to read this and I hope that your own efforts, whatever they are, are successful and that they bring you happiness. Thank you once more for reading.

dscf8590

One thought on “Narrowing My Blog’s Focus

  1. Pingback: The Best of my Blog – findingenvirons

Leave a Reply

