Lofty Ambitions are Nothing But Daunting, At the Start

There is nothing wrong with having lofty ambitions.

I should get honest with you here, that I am not very successful in my career if I have to identify where I’m at. I work part time at a church and cemetery, which is a not-for-profit which is operated by my father Peter and I. Now we have some shortage of business sense between us if I am to be completely frank. We have some troubles getting on the same page long enough to play a strategy which will be more effective than how we’re operating now and which will take us to the next level as a not-for-profit. My extra time is spent updating our Internet presence for the church and cemetery, which we use to communicate back and forth with people who are interested in what we do at the cemetery.

http://maplelawncemetery.org/

dscf8228

I am also active on Twitter with an interest in being active on WordPress as a blogger and learning from other people with whom I cross paths on the unique social media site (Twitter). I blog as a hobby, and occasionally I do a little writing, while I am mostly unpublished and therefore prone to feeling as though I am pursuing lofty ambitions, which for the most part I am, as writing is an honest-to-goodness difficult occupation, one which I fall short at carrying out successfully.

I am an employed content writer, but the work comes in slowly, and I don’t make a lot of money doing it. I found this work with Freelancer, the platform for freelancers and employers to connect and to work together. If you are considering taking on work as a freelancer, Freelancer is one to start that might give you the courage to jump off into the sphere of freelance work.

https://www.freelancer.ca/

If any of this information interests you in what I am doing, or if this helps you make the decision to go ahead and explore the freelance work platform, Freelancer, feel free to let me know by clicking “like” on this post, and/or following my blog and leaving a comment. Good luck to you with your own lofty ambitions, and all the best to you, as you carry out your own passions, which are specific to you.

lofty

3 thoughts on “Lofty Ambitions are Nothing But Daunting, At the Start

Leave a Reply

