Photo Challenge Entry, Ambience at Our Quiet Church

In the spirit of photographic art, many, many people have their hand in at taking digital pictures.  Life is routinely captured visually in an electronic format, and even if you, like me, are somewhat rudimentary in your ability to take a good photo, it doesn’t mean that inspiration never strikes.  The WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is a blog series that offers help when it comes to gathering your wits at the sending end of a photograph.  Drawing inspiration from the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenges is useful, because both are you becoming part of a state of awareness surrounding photography and also that you are elevating your ideas to the level of relative expertise.
This week’s Challenge is on the subject of ambience, which is explored as a route to bringing up the mood of your audience by rendering photos which are full of excitement, as with light, for example, that can be enjoyed with the sense of sight and also reflected upon.  This week’s Challenge invites the post of an ambient photo, which for me is ideal as I always feel lucky when something I’ve snapped shows comparative ambience (to something duller).  I’m part of a nonprofit where I take photos of our grounds, because I’m there routinely, and I’m familiar with the place.
There’s a church and cemetery, to get to the point, where our nonprofit handles the caretaking and other duties.  We have a webpage:  http://maplelawncemetery.org
I’m also blogging, as you can clearly see, which is taking in interest in our operation in the capacity that it functions as a small business, and while we’re firmly a not-for-profit, it is the work we do of which we’re proud.  All this being said, I’ve selected a photo I took which is dated October 9, 2013.  Without much more to say, I present it here as part of this week’s photo challenge and it is below.  While I am not exclusively discussing our work as a not-for-profit, I will continue to blog regularly and if you have an interest in this, feel free to “like,” “follow,” and/or subscribe.  Thank you.
DSCF7950.JPG
2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge Entry, Ambience at Our Quiet Church

  1. Pingback: Ambience: Tree | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

