Nominated to be queried for great young WordPress fun

WordPress thanked their bloggers for everything they did on the platform in 2016, I saw.  It was affirming, which is good if you enjoy ready validation.  I have to conduct myself with a degree of decorum which is necessary for all intents and purposes.  I don’t regret this at all.
Matthew matthew903.wordpress.com/2017/01/15 nominated me for a challenge, and while I am certainly late, I don’t mind posting something that is responsive.  It’s a growing experience, all the more because of what WordPress let us all know, and that is that they are inclusive.
l First, 2016 in 3 words… Disheartening.  Winding.  Dire.  Why do people like to characterize time with little descriptors like those?  They are a bit hard to think of.
l Second, who are the people who most moved us in the year behind (2016)?  I won’t name names, but I would offer up Ashtur-as, who is a bit imaginary and who accompanies me when I am out to count the steps I take.  I’ll think a little about Zop, too, which is a nickname for someone I hurt by mistake.
l Third, where have I seen beauty in 2016?  It’s typically the cemetery where I caretake the grounds.  I’m part of the operations for the spot, and that’s the reason I have to observe a level of respectability which I feel genuinely reflects who I am.
l Best food, ha, maybe my parent’s dinner dessert of chocolate cherry frozen yogurt.  I know I’m round.
l The event, fifth, that most affected my sense of consciousness about the world where I live (the one we’ve got) was Rogue One.  Everybody seems to have a lot to say about it.  I am preparing myself with reading material and the like before I even try to enter that universe mentally.
l The sixth avenue of inquiry, so to speak, is the finest purchase I made in 2016.  I’m not a materialist, I’m part of a not-for-profit.  I think this was the year I bought The 4-Hour Workweek by Tim Ferriss.  That was a good read that I took on a couple of times.

DSCF8646.JPG

My three good intentions, as the questions go, are to keep up the blogging I’m doing and remaining aware of our website at http://www.maplelawncemetery.org and to aim for more tweeting, even after February 3.  I want to get to a local branch of the public library in 2017 and I want to eat a St. Patrick’s Day milkshake again this year.
You’re welcome to like, follow, and/or subscribe if you think this kind of business is solid.  It’s in good fun.

10 thoughts on “Nominated to be queried for great young WordPress fun

      1. Being one of the people who followed your blog this week, the quick lesson of punctuation was welcome this time around. Hope to see you post writing very soon. What a pleasure, Matthew.

    1. It is with thanks to you that I became involved in your style of blogging now. Your blog is very good, I think many people would agree, and I wish you good luck as you continue and with everything else you accomplish. What a kind and thoughtful person you are to offer me such straightforward encouragement. I am quite happy that you have done this for me. You’re an angel.

      1. You’re welcome, dear. The sense of evaluation I got from you, and what I saw you post in your blog, was a little thrilling, for various reasons, I have to tell you. I couldn’t be more pleased.

Leave a Reply

