Photography Challenge Finding an Understated Structure

Struggling with the unseemly requires an extra serving of common sense.  Putting the Grammarly app up on your desktop browser with the intention of evaluating your own writing is an example.  It speaks to critical issues.

 

The folk at Grammarly would have you think you can proudly check your writing on your phone and get it revised at the last minute so it fits the mold, it becomes right where it was flawed, effectively it makes sense.  Do you typically compose your writing on your phone?  No, you do it elsewhere, and I won’t spend a moment telling you where.

 

This week’s photography challenge is a charming essay about structure, published the thirtieth of August.  The structure essay instructs to observe and then to photograph so that we are shown what was mostly invisible, yet necessary.  The thing to observe is made evident by the photo that captures it, which I know makes the photo somewhat of a bombastic wisp, because what for the most part wasn’t there is now at once what we are seeing.

 

There will be many photographic blog posts that explore how unseen structure can be interesting, even captivating.  I hope I get to take a look at a few of them or more because sometimes they are charming, that is seeing the photos and understanding a little about why the photographer made the decision to add the photo to his or her blog.  Photographers challenged by the essay are a community, and I remember from when I made the change on my blog to go to the safety of the daily prompts and the weekly photo essay challenges how my experience of publishing my blog posts came of age and hesitantly began to seek welcome, as similar processes in the minds of bloggers fascinated by bloggers do entangle.

 Sunday, September 3, 2017

WordPress blogger beautybeyondbones officially took her first major publication live a day before the structure essay appeared, the thirty-first of August.  Bloom:  A Journal by BeautyBeyondBones draws sensitive females into a true story about a real battle with an eating disorder.  The Bloom book launch is discussed with WordPress here:  https://beautybeyondbones.com/get-my-book

 

I know beautybeyondbones because she had the kindness in her heart to favorably interpret a few of my up-to-date blog entries, which if you are of a similar mind you can visit with the help of this list:

 

https://findingenvirons1.wordpress.com/2017/08/10/like-sunshine-the-future-is-welcome/

 

https://findingenvirons1.wordpress.com/2017/08/14/autumn-leaves-favourite-memories-and-water-balloons-2/

 

https://findingenvirons1.wordpress.com/2017/06/24/what-might-have-been-adventure-can-show-the-rust/

 

I wish beautybeyondbones good luck with the success of her book.  Take another look here:  https://beautybeyondbones.com/2017/08/31/my-book-launch

 

Personally, I have a hundred or so blog posts, and I want to update a few of the ones that are half-decent, to trash a few of the worst, and to write many altogether new posts, being optimistic that there will be more good daily prompts and photo challenges which can be explored and interpreted in a variety of ways.

 Sunday, September 3, 2017

Even without being a big success, you can kind of make friends by blogging and there is something in it that keeps you feeling young, as when in my case I didn’t think I would ever have a blog on the Internet, because for a long time I didn’t know what a blog was!  If you find pleasure in writing for the purpose of self-publishing, and you aren’t too bashful to permit yourself to blog, it could be the hobby that gives you more purpose in addition to everything else you do.

 

You’re welcome to “like” this post, or to venture a comment and/or to “follow” my blog.  Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Photography Challenge Finding an Understated Structure

  1. You write about bloggers and the challenges very succinctly. I grinned at Grammarly ( I have it, of course; in haste, I err) and yes, the challenges are a hesitant entry into a whole new world, which is yet another structure!

  2. Pingback: Structure: fence 2 | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

