At Times Tweeting is an Uphill Battle

Looking at old posts from three years ago, I am concluding they are honestly terrible. compass rose Why did I think to write those?  At least it demonstrates some improvement that by most assessments I am by now not such a bad blogger.  Wow, those old posts were not good.

 

I have two avenues by which to proceed on social media; I can post content related to the operations of a cemetery, where I work, and I do, occasionally.  It doesn’t take a lot to keep to a Facebook page populated, and I can post a little with the help of DrumUp and craft the odd post I have designed myself and presto, an active Facebook page.

 

  • Trending:  should trending be the focus?  DrumUp claims it’s a number one research tool for identifying trending content for Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn (I’m pretty sure my LinkedIn account says I died).  

 

How does Twitter fit into the life equation as I understand it?  A tweet that’s worth a look takes a bit of work.  While it doesn’t come naturally to me, I like Twitter, and this is about how I tweet.  I concede that I cheat a little to make it work, and it’s grown a bit, and some days there are a few more followers, and some days a few less.

 

  • On letting authorities have their say

I can try more interesting topics than simply what I’m doing workwise.  On Twitter, the giant-sized accounts are authorities magnified by the weight of numbers they command.  

 

You know, an hour on Twitter is a portal to the world.  I have seen individuals shout out to the Twitter users with giant numbers of followers.  That is very bold.

 

I am always trying to learn.  If you are an expert, by all means, a comment is welcome.  I wish you all the best and good luck!

Leave a Reply

