A Crosshatching How We Explore the Cyberspace

Findingenvirons is a name I devised to capture an interest in a kind of abstract engineering, to be an engineer without the baggage of the hard work and expertise that goes with being a true engineer.  It’s a name I use for Twitter and for WordPress.

CQDKR5VQR9

Today’s WordPress Daily Prompt is the word explore and by labeling my blog and Twitter account findingenvirons to indicate engineer is to indicate explorer.  In the days before Windows 10’s Microsoft Edge browser, you could take to the Internet as it’s most commonly understood with Microsoft Internet Explorer, and my compound word findingenvirons is kind of a hangover from those days, pointing to a territory of the imaginary kind.

 

You know what Pathfinder is, the tabletop RPG that brings players together to collectively invent fantasy adventures designed by rolling dice?  That’s kind of how I intend findingenvirons to be, too, an interest in how it is to show an interest in gaming, however, as things were when tabletop Dungeons & Dragons ruled the RPG market.

 

My game plan is to draw inspiration from the WordPress Daily Prompts, so that I am in check with other WordPress bloggers who want to be thinking of the same concept, and to put a finger on a fledgling interest in the weekly WordPress Photo Challenges, when they inspire me personally, so that my blog becomes like a WordPress pamphlet, not unlike the blogs of others but also with a unique fingerprint that it is made by my hand.

 

I’m in operations at a little not-for-profit and anyone doing that kind of thing or in business for themselves ought best to have a blog.  Mine’s an amateur operation, but I feel it’s working and I’m not sure I need to grow it in the present.

 

Maybe in the future, but for now, I want to let it spread its little roots at its own pace.  I see the urgency in others, but I don’t feel it for myself.

 

Twitter › @findingenvirons

http://www.scribeslice.com/write/index/6690/The-Names-The-Thing-findingenvirons/10/0

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.